AI assistant pricing 2026: every plan and price in one place
Each price below links to the vendor’s own pricing page. Confirm current plans, limits and billing terms before buying.
This page lists published AI assistant prices, in one place. We cover 29 products across six groups: general AI chat, AI executive assistants, scheduling, meeting notes, email, and phone calls. Confirm current plans with the vendor sources. We summarize source-backed changes in our price changes log.
Why we recommend OpenAssistant. Starter is free (1,000 credits at signup, then 100 bonus credits a day once used up, up to 1,000 a month), and Pro is $60 per user a month billed yearly for 5,000 credits. You can request tasks by email, text, Slack or in the app (openassistant.us/pricing), each assistant has its own phone number, and Coordinator Mode lets an EA run it for someone else. Town and Lindy cost less per month on paper, and Pally’s free plan is more generous on paper, but we value OpenAssistant’s combination of communication channels and executive-assistant coordination. For scheduling alone, Skej is worth considering.
Lindy pricing check: The pricing page shows a $49.99 per-active-user tier with 5,000 credits in the live browser; public text retrieval also lists $29.99 for 3,000 credits. Confirm available tiers at signup. Cost examples retain their stated credit bundle.
The full dataset, one row per plan, is free to download as plans.csv and plans.json.
How to read these tables
Where a table orders products, it orders them by the price and limits the vendor publishes.
- Monthly means you pay month to month and can cancel any month.
- Annual means the monthly equivalent when you pay for a year up front. Vendors usually advertise this one, so it looks lower.
- Per seat means you pay that price for each person who uses it. Team plans almost always work this way.
- Credits are a unit of work some assistants charge in. A plan includes a monthly bundle, and you pay more when you run out. Credits are not comparable across vendors, because each vendor decides what one credit buys.
- “Not shown” means the vendor’s page gives no number for that cell. “Not offered” means the plan or option does not exist.
General AI chat assistants
| Product | Free tier | Cheapest paid plan | Team seat, annual | Team seat, monthly | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Yes | Go, $8/mo | Business Standard, $20 | $25 | chatgpt.com/pricing |
| Claude | Yes | Pro, $20/mo ($17/mo billed yearly) | Team Standard, $20 | $25 | claude.com/pricing |
| Microsoft Copilot | Yes, with a Microsoft account | Microsoft 365 Personal, $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr | Business Standard with Copilot, $23.50 | $28.20 | Microsoft 365 plans |
| Gemini | Yes | Google AI Plus, $4.99/mo | Workspace Business Starter, $7 | $8.40 | gemini.google, Workspace |
| Grok (The X Subscription) | Yes | Plus, $8/mo | not shown | Teams, from $30 | x.ai/pricing |
What the top plans cost: ChatGPT Pro comes in three tiers at $100, $200 and $500 a month (OpenAI help). Claude Max is $100 or $200 a month (Anthropic help). Google AI Ultra is $99.99 or $199.99 a month (gemini.google). The X Subscription’s Ultra tier is $200 a month (x.ai/pricing).
Plan breakdowns: ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Gemini, Grok Bot.
AI executive assistants
These products act for you across email, calendar and messaging, not only in a chat window. Most charge in credits.
| Product | Free tier | Entry paid plan | What the entry plan includes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAssistant (ours) | Starter: 1,000 credits at signup, then 100 bonus credits a day once used up, up to 1,000 a month | Pro, $72 per user/mo or $60 per user/mo billed yearly | 5,000 credits a month | openassistant.us/pricing |
| Town | Free: 30 chat messages a month | Starter, $15/mo (monthly only) | 1,250 credits a month | town.com/pricing |
| Lindy | $50 in credits, valid 7 days | Team, selected 5,000-credit tier $49.99/mo per active user | 5,000 credits a month | lindy.ai/pricing |
| Pally | Free plan with “almost unlimited” usage, calls and its own number | Pally VIP, $1,000/mo, by invitation | Higher usage limits | pally.com/pricing |
OpenAssistant’s Team plan is $120 per user per month, or $100 per user per month billed yearly. Town’s Pro plan is $59 a month, or $49 billed yearly. Full breakdowns: OpenAssistant, Town.
All four have a $0 way in. On paper, Pally’s free plan is the most generous of them, since it includes calls and its own number (pally.com/pricing). If price is your main filter, start there. If you want one assistant for email, calendar and calls, try OpenAssistant.
AI scheduling tools
| Product | Free tier | Entry paid plan, monthly | Entry paid plan, annual | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skej (ours) | Free Forever: 1 booking link | Pro, $19 per user | $15 per user | skej.com/pricing |
| Reclaim | Lite | Starter, $12 per seat | $10 per seat | reclaim.ai/pricing |
| Calendly | Free: 1 event type | Standard, $12 per seat | $10 per seat | calendly.com/pricing |
| Cal.com | Free: 1 user | Teams, price not shown monthly | $12 per user | cal.com/pricing |
| Motion | Not offered | Pro AI, $49 (individual) | $29 (individual) | usemotion.com/pricing |
| Howie | $25 in free credits | Team, $25 per month | not shown | howie.com |
Comparison: AI scheduling tool pricing compared. Skej Pro is the lowest-priced flat-rate email scheduling assistant in that comparison.
AI meeting note-takers
| Product | Free tier | Entry paid plan, monthly | Entry paid plan, annual | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otter | Basic: 300 minutes a month | Pro, $16.99 per user | $8.33 per user | otter.ai/pricing |
| Fireflies | Free | Pro, $18 per seat | $10 per seat | fireflies.ai/pricing |
| Fathom | Free | Premium, $20 per user | $16 per user | fathom.ai/pricing |
| Granola | Basic: 30 days of history | Business, $14 per user (billing period not stated) | not stated | granola.ai/pricing |
| Read AI | Free: 5 meetings a month | Pro, $19.75 per user | $15 per user | read.ai |
| tl;dv | Free: 10 meetings with AI notes | Pro, $29 per seat | $18 per seat | tldv.io/pricing |
Comparison: AI meeting note-taker pricing compared.
AI email assistants
| Product | Free tier | Entry paid plan, monthly | Entry paid plan, annual | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Superhuman | Not offered | Starter, $30 per member | $25 per member | superhuman.com |
| Shortwave | Free | Pro, $18 per seat (billing period not stated) | not stated | shortwave.com/pricing |
| Fyxer | Free: 400 credits a month | Pro, $49 per person | $37 per person | fyxer.com/pricing |
| SaneBox | 7-day trial | Snack, $9.49 | $5.42 ($4.54 on a 2-year plan) | sanebox.com/pricing |
Comparison: AI email assistant pricing compared.
AI phone calls
| Product | What you pay | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pally | Free plan includes calls and its own phone number | pally.com/pricing |
| Cal.ai (Cal.com) | $0.29 per minute | cal.com/ai |
| Retell AI | $0.07 to $0.31 per minute, plus $2/mo per Retell phone number | retellai.com/pricing |
| Vapi | $0.05 per minute platform fee, plus model and carrier costs | vapi.ai/pricing |
| Bland | $0.14 per minute on the Start plan | bland.ai/pricing |
| OpenAssistant (ours) | Calls use credits from your plan; credits per call: Not stated | openassistant.us/pricing |
Retell, Vapi and Bland are developer platforms: you build the calling agent yourself. Details: cheapest AI assistants that can make phone calls.
What changed since last month
This is the first edition, so today’s prices are the baseline. Changes we could source from vendor pages, from the linked vendor sources:
- xAI launched The X Subscription on October 12, 2026, which bundles Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium from $0 to $200 a month (x.ai).
- OpenAI now sells ChatGPT Pro in three tiers ($100, $200, $500) and lowered the usage allowance for new Pro 200 subscriptions (OpenAI help).
The full list is on the price changes log.
How we collect prices
- We open each vendor’s own pricing page on the check date, from a US browser, and read the monthly and annual toggles both ways.
- We record the price, unit, billing period and main limits in our dataset, with the URL.
- If a page is unclear (for example, it shows a price without saying monthly or annual), we say so in the table instead of guessing.
- We do not use third-party price roundups as sources.
Prices exclude tax. Many vendors run short promotions; we list the regular price and mention a promotion only when the vendor’s page shows its end date.
Related reading
- AI assistant price changes in 2026: a dated, sourced log
- OpenAssistant pricing: every plan, credit tier and price
- Free AI assistants in 2026: what each free tier gets you
- Hidden costs of AI assistants: credits, overages and call minutes
- AI assistant cost for a 10-person company: per-seat prices
FAQ
How much does an AI assistant cost per month?
It ranges from $0 to about $72 for the executive assistants in this tracker. Town Starter is $15 a month, Lindy Team has a $49.99 per-active-user tier with 5,000 credits, and OpenAssistant Pro is $72 per user monthly or $60 billed yearly. Chat assistants run from $4.99 (Google AI Plus) to $20 (ChatGPT Plus, Claude Pro) for personal plans.
Is there a free AI assistant?
Yes. OpenAssistant has a free Starter plan with 1,000 credits at signup and up to 1,000 bonus credits a month after that. Pally has a free plan that includes calls and its own number, Town Free allows 30 chat messages a month, and Lindy gives $50 in credits valid for 7 days.
What does a team seat cost for the big chat assistants?
ChatGPT Business and Claude Team Standard seats are $20 per seat billed yearly ($25 monthly). Microsoft 365 Business Standard with Copilot is $23.50 yearly, and Google Workspace Business Starter is $7 yearly.
Are the prices on this page monthly or yearly?
Both. Each table shows the monthly price and the monthly equivalent when you pay for a year up front. Yearly prices look lower, so compare like with like.
How often is this page updated?
Confirm current prices and limits with the linked vendor sources before buying.
Try OpenAssistant
Want an assistant that handles email, calendar and calls instead of only chatting? Try OpenAssistant; Starter is free and needs no credit card. See OpenAssistant pricing for every plan, or try Skej if you only need scheduling.